Personal tools
You are here: Home Education Master Programmes
Document Actions

Master programmes at FMI, Academic year 2015/2016

Secretary of master`s programmes: Tzvetanka Simova
Address: FMI, 5 James Bourchier blvd., 1164 Sofia, room 202, tel.: +359 2 8161576
Е-mail: csimova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

FMI offers for the academic year 2015/2016 the following master programmes:

Mathematics

  • Algebra, Geometry and Topology
    For information and consultation: Prof. Azniv Kasparian (kasparia@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Dynamic Systems and Number Theory
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Angel Zhivkov (zhivkov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Logic and Algorithms (taught in English)
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Hristo Ganchev (ganchev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Equations of Mathematical Physics (taught in English)
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Geno Dachev (gdachev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)

 

Applied Mathematics

 

Informatics

  • Artificial Intelligence
    For information and consultation: Prof. Maria Nisheva (marian@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Bio- and Medical Informatics
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Evgeni Krustev (eck@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Computational Linguistics
    For information and consultation: Dr. Petar Mitankin (pmitankin@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Computer Graphics
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Simeon Zamkovoy (zamkovoy@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Distributed Systems and Mobile Technologies
    For information and consultation : Prof. Krassen Stefanov (krassen@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • E-Business (taught in English)
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Kamen Spassov ( kspasov@fmi-uni-sofia.bg)
  • Embedded Systems
    For information and consultation: Prof. Vasil Georgiev (v_georgiev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Information Extraction and Knowledge Discovery
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Ivan Koychev (ivan.koychev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Information Security in Computer Systems and Networks
    For information and consultation: Prof. Hristo Kabakchiev (ckabakchiev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Information Systems
    For information and consultation: Prof. Vladimir Dimitrov (cht@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Logic and Algorithms
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Angel Ditchev (ditchev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Mechatronics and Robotics
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Todor Partalin (topart@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Software Technologies
    For information and consultation: Prof. Sylvia Ilieva (sylvia@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Technologies for Knowledge and Innovations
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Elissaveta Gurova (elis@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)

 

Education in Mathematics and Informatics

  • E-Learning
    For information and consultation: Assoc. Prof. Pavel Boytchev (boytchev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)
  • Technologies for Education in Mathematics and Informatics
    For information and consultation: Dr. Tanya Tonova (ttonova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg)