General Assembly

The General Assembly is a senior management authority of the faculty. It consists of all professors, associate professors and assistants who work with labor agreements at the University, as well as representatives of students, PhD students and members of the administration.

The General Assembly elects a chairman and a deputy chairman of the General Assembly; elects and releases the Dean of the Faculty; determines the number of the Faculty Council members; elects a Chair, a Vice-Chair and members of the Attestation Committee; elects and dismisses the members of the Faculty Council; adopts and amends the regulations for the structure and activities of the faculty, by a majority of more than half of its members, if necessary; defines the main directions for the activities of the faculty; adopts reports on the activities of the Dean and the Faculty Council; solves fundamental issues of organization of teaching and scientific activities in the faculty; makes decisions on other matters offered of the Dean, the Faculty Council, or the members of the Assembly.

Chairman:
Prof. Krassen Stefanov, PhD
krassen@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Prof. Maroussia Bojkova, PhD
bojkova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Mandate commission
Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Atanas Semerdzhiev, PhD
asemerdzhiev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
interim Assoc. Prof. Dimitar Dimitrov
dgdimitrov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members:
Assist. Prof. Ridvan Isufov
Rositca Bankova,  главен инспектор администрация
Nataliya Hadzhieva, student

Management Authorities Proposals Committee
Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Evgeniy Krastev, PhD
eck@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Maya Stoyanova, PhD
stoyanova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members
Assist. Prof. Ulian Tsankov, PhD
Assist. Prof. Sabina Bocheva
Marieta Nikolova, student

Еlection Committee
Chairman:
Prof. Tinko Tinchev, PhD
tinko@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Asen Bozhilov, PhD
bojilov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members
Assist. Prof. Tihomir Ivanov
Assist. Prof. Atanas Georgiev
Assist. Prof. Vladislav Nenchev
Mitko Yanchev
Aleksandar Zarev, student

Attestation Commission
Chairman:
Prof. Maria Nisheva, PhD
marian@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Parvan Parvanov, PhD
pparvan@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members:
Prof. Kiril Bankov, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Maroiya Karatopraklieva, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Minko Markov, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Stefan Dimitrov, PhD
Asst. Prof. Emil Kamenov, PhD

Violeta Ivanova,  Administrative secretary