General Assembly

The General Assembly is a senior management authority of the faculty. It consists of all professors, associate professors and assistants who work with labor agreements at the University, as well as representatives of students, PhD students and members of the administration.

The General Assembly elects a chairman and a deputy chairman of the General Assembly; elects and releases the Dean of the Faculty; determines the number of the Faculty Council members; elects a Chair, a Vice-Chair and members of the Attestation Committee; elects and dismisses the members of the Faculty Council; adopts and amends the regulations for the structure and activities of the faculty, by a majority of more than half of its members, if necessary; defines the main directions for the activities of the faculty; adopts reports on the activities of the Dean and the Faculty Council; solves fundamental issues of organization of teaching and scientific activities in the faculty; makes decisions on other matters offered of the Dean, the Faculty Council, or the members of the Assembly.

Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Aleksandar Dimov, PhD
aldi@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Prof. Maroussia Bojkova, PhD
bojkova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Mandate commission
Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Dimitar Dimitrov, PhD
dgdimitrov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Valeriya Simeonova, PhD
simeonova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members:
Assist. Prof. Guner Passage
Rositca Bankova,  Chief Administation Inspector
Velko Bonev, student

Committee for Proposals of Management Authorities
Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Borislav Draganov, PhD
bdraganov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Maya Stoyanova, PhD
stoyanova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members
Assist. Prof. Ulian Tsankov, PhD
Chief Assist. Irena Avdjieva, PhD 
Alena Vladimirova, student

Еlection Committee
Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Asen Bozhilov, PhD
bojilov@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Chief Assist. 
Nora Angelova, PhD
noraa@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members
Chief Assist Tihomir Ivanov, PhD
Chief Assist Tsvetan Hristov, PhD
Assist. Prof. Zhivko Petrov
Vladimir Petrov
Ralitsa Apostolova, student

Attestation Commission
Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Evgenia Dimitrova Velikova, PhD
velikova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Vice Chairman:
Assoc. Prof. Minko Marinov Markov, PhD
minkom@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

Members:
Prof. Georgi Ventsislavov Boyadjiev, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Temenujka Malcheva, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Todor Popov, PhD
Assoc. Prof. Lozko Milev, PhD
Chief Asst. Prof. Emil Kamenov, PhD

Violeta Minkova,  Administrative secretary